DIY Sweater Pumpkins

imageI am not taking any credit for this idea! I went to a live filming of The Marilyn Show last fall and one of her fabulous experts shared this. Old knits made into the perfect pumpkin decor for fall. I immediately came home took an old sweater and put it in my craft projects area making a mental note to do it this year. I am so glad I did! Here is a link with all the details and instructions you’ll need.

The kids love them and even better the project was done during an afternoon nap with time to share for me to have a rare uninterrupted coffee! imageI made two small ones (like the photo) from sleeves and a larger one from the body of the sweater. I did not have any wire twine so I just wrapped the stems in brown cord and it worked just fine. This was very simple DIY for the fall … Happy Thanksgiving everyone and let me know if you try this project! #craftycelebrations

Leave a Reply

